The Cemetery of Forgotten Books | by Carlos Ruiz Zafón


For those who have not yet found the universe of the Cemetery of Forgotten Books, I recommend that you look for it; and when you find it, enter its narrative geography. It’s a series of books without equal.
The Cemetery of Forgotten Books is composed of four books by Carlos Ruiz Zafón:
  • The Shadow of the Wind | La Sombra del Viento (2001)
  • The Angel’s Game | El Juego del Ángel (2008)
  • The Prisoner of Heaven | El Prisionero del Cielo (2011)
  • Labyrinth of the Spirits | El Laberinto de los Espíritus (2016)
I thank Carlos Ruiz Zafón for his creativity and profound ideas, imagery, narrative, and language.
I thank Carlos Ruiz Zafón for the inspiration that made me fall in love again with literature, the novels I have written –and possibly will write– and the universe I created in them, instead of the alternative: burning and destroying them forever –an unforgivable crime in Ruiz Zafón’s Cemetery of Forgotten Books.
With this new and humble enthusiasm, I will continue editing the novels I have written, rescued from the flames, for the sake of sharing them, simply sharing them.
With Eternal Gratitude,
Luis S. González Acevedo